Call to Action

Proposed Rule Change

mflogo2Physical therapists can help improve or restore the mobility you need to move forward with your life.  Click here to read more.

 

Member-Spotlight-LogoPTAG is reaching out and recognizing extraordinary PTs, PTAs and students from across the state for their accomplishments. Take a few minutes to show your support by making a nomination for someone you feel goes above and beyond for their patients, community and the PT profession.

The Physical Therapy Association of Georgia (PTAG) is the membership organization for the profession of physical therapy in Georgia, and a component of the American Physical Therapy Association. PTAG has approximately 2100 members comprised of PT’s, PTA’s and Students. The mission of PTAG is to represent, promote and serve the profession of physical therapy.

Legislative Update: GA HB 505

Legislative Update Homepage

Consumers & Non-Consumers:
Check out everything you need to know to support GA HB 505! 
Follow the discussion on Twitter & Facebook!

03/31/2015:
Amendments approved by the House
03/27/2015:
Passed the Senate (with amendments)
03/13/2015:
Passed the House

  

 

Upcoming APTA & PTAG Events

06May
Wed May 06, 2015 @ 8:00PM - Wed May 06, 2015 @ 9:00PM - 09:00PM
PTAG Private Practice SIG Town Hall Meeting
19May
Tue May 19, 2015 @ 8:00PM - Tue May 19, 2015 @ 9:00PM - 09:00PM
PTAG Executive Committee Meeting
28May
Thu May 28, 2015 @ 7:30PM - Thu May 28, 2015 @ 8:30PM - 08:30PM
PTAG Neurology SIG Meeting
16Jun
Tue Jun 16, 2015 @ 8:00PM - Tue Jun 16, 2015 @ 9:00PM - 09:00PM
PTAG Board of Directors Meeting
17Jun
Wed Jun 17, 2015 @ 7:00PM - -
Atlanta PT Pub Night

Other Events

30Apr
Thu Apr 30, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun May 03, 2015 @11:59PM
NDTA 2015 Annual Conference
24May
Sun May 24, 2015 @12:00AM - Wed May 27, 2015 @11:59PM
30th Annual Advances on the Knee, Shoulder & Sports Medicine Conference
13Jun
18Jul
Sat Jul 18, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Jul 19, 2015 @11:59PM
#110 - Brian Hoke's Practical Applications to Biomechanics of the Foot & Ankle
25Jul
Sat Jul 25, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Jul 26, 2015 @11:59PM
#114 - Donatelli's Pathophysiology and Mechanics of the Shoulder with Lab