Student Network

The Student Focused Interest Network is an organization designed by students for physical therapy students and physical therapy assistant students. Forty founding members called the first meetings of the organization in 1992. John Hughes, a physical therapy student at North Georgia College, was the first elected president. Students who are members of PTAG automatically obtain membership to the Student Network.

Current Officers

2018 - 2019

     Schuyler BentzelMercer University President
  Luke Siegmann, Mercer University Vice President
  K. Taylor AdkinsMercer University Secretary
  Taylor Hemmerick, GA State University                                     Treasurer
  Taylor MaidaMercer University
Social Chair
  Nikki BailysEmory University
Core Ambassador



  • Identify and respond to areas of concern related to student members.
  • Promote the role of students in physical therapy.
  • Promote membership and encourage the participation of students in the APTA, PTAG and Student Network.
  • Assist PTAG in the furtherance of PTAG's object and functions.
  • Provide such services that will further the Student Network's purpose.

Policies & Procedures  |  Blog

Past Officers

2017 - 2018

Katherine June, Mercer University President
Jayme Astarita, University of North GA Vice President
Amy Henderson, Augusta University Secretary
Kimberly Jayne Pauly, Mercer University Treasurer
Schuyler Bentzel, Mercer University
Social Chair
Paul Gargas, GA State University
Core Ambassador

2016 - 2017

       Claire Bingham, University of North Georgia                  President                              
  Raymond Lynch, Mercer University Vice President
  Susanna Krouse, University of North Georgia Secretary
  Katelyn Joyce, Augusta University Treasurer
  Randall Sides, Mercer University
Social Chair
  Jasmine Brooks, Atlanta Technical College Newsletter Co-Editor
  Carolyn Elliott, Mercer University Newsletter Co-Editor
  Katherine June, Mercer University
Core Ambassador

2015 - 2016

Cassi Palma, University of North Georgia President
Cortney Charlesworth, University of North Georgia Vice President
Susanna Polley, University of North Georgia Secretary
Tyler King, Chattahoochee Technical College Treasurer
Jamie Dennis, University of North Georgia Social Chair
Elissa Shepard, Georgia State University Newsletter Co-Editor
Anisha Patel, Georgia State University Newsletter Co-Editor
Krystal Sterling, University of North Georgia Core Ambassador

2014 - 2015

Kari Lindegren, Emory University President
Michelle Sauer, Emory University Vice President
Cortney Charlesworth, University of North Georgia Secretary
Caitlin Howelll, Mercer University Treasurer
Cassi Palma, University of North Georgia
Social Chair
Elissa Shepard, Georgia State University Newsletter Co-Editor
Anisha Patel, Georgia State University Newsletter Co-Editor
Nate Angus, Armstrong State University Core Ambassador

2013 - 2014

Deanna Hortman, Mercer University President
Matthew Franklin, Mercer University Vice President
Christy Andrews, Mercer University Secretary
Hiral Patel, Mercer University Treasurer
Seth Holman, Mercer University
Social/Fundraising Chair
Abigail Wilson, Mercer University Newsletter Co-Editor
Casey Lovelady, Mercer University Newsletter Co-Editor

2012 - 2013

Will Duncan, Mercer University President
Kimberly Van Winkle, Georgia State University Vice President
Deanna Hortman, Mercer University Secretary
Hiral Patel, Mercer University Treasurer
Karen Burky, South University Newsletter Co-Editor
Anjanette Nunez, Georgia State University Newsletter Co-Editor
Jordan Huey, Mercer University Social/Fundraising Chair

2011 - 2012

Brandy Mann, Georgia State University President
Kirsten Davidson, Emory University Vice President
Dana Tyler, Georgia State University Secretary
Will Duncan, Mercer University Treasurer
Stephen Clark, Armstrong Atlantic State University Fundraising
Karen Guilkey, Emory University Newsletter Editor

2010 - 2011

Daniel Dale, Armstrong Atlantic State University President
Brandy Mann, Georiga State University Vice Predsident
Stephen Morrison, Georgia State University Secretary
Shemaiah Holness, Georiga State University Treasurer
Kirsten Davidson, Emory University Fundraising
Rose Burgett, Mercer University Newsletter Editor

Business Meeting Minutes

Gait Cycle Newsletter